Which are your busiest months of the year.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xtremities

Reaction score
Hi all.

Was catching up on my paperwork and accounts and noticed a real difference in business for different months.

I have been doing nails for 5 years and have never really taken much notice of which months were busiest.

I am now going to look back over the last few years accounts and find out which are the busiest 3 months of the year.

It would be interesting to see if my findings are a general trend in nails and whether you all come up with the same findings.

Any replies appreciated.

Thanks.

Sam
Nothing But Nails

Ive only been in business 12 months so this wont be a true account. But my busiest time was December. totally dead in January right thrugh to March. June and July were also busy. But definately through Christmas.

I've also only been doing it for 18 months, but looking at my accounts March and April were busy, then it was quiet. I then had a busy time from July/ August time then it was quieter, and now it seems to be picking up again leeding up to xmas.

After 11 years in my little set up, all my months are pretty much the same...busy.... but April, June and December are manic,thats when I have to work longer hours to fit them all in, the rest of the year it is nice and steady and my 8 hour work day is flowing nicely with a chance to have a tea break.......

May, June, sept and December for me.
May, June holiday time
Sept kids back at school
Dec xmas of course.