Not really getting anywhere!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DazzlingDetails

Reaction score
Hi...
I've been doing nails & spray tanning since October 2012...
I trained with CND in all aspects, Brisa ( hard & Lite) L&P & Shellac...
And Nouvatan spray tan...
I'm starting to feel a little down and wondering whether to give up or not??? I am confident in all aspects of my training and do produce lovely nails, that yes aren't perfect yet, but last well and aren't unsightly...
I only have a regular client base of about 6 people-all nails and 4/5 who use me got special occasions etc...
I have looked through my record cards and have had a lot of clients, but they just don't seem to be returning...some have stopped coming due to work policies about nails, some have gone off to Uni, a few got bought at home gel polish kits for Christmas so cancelled, and others have just simply not rebooked...
I have tried numerous ways to get my name out there, leaflet drops, I have an FB page I am constantly updating & Instagram, I donated vouchers to local schools for their school hampers, offered vouchers to hotels for their Christmas hampers but no one took me up on it, contacted local bridal shops offering to do their nails(any treatment they liked) at a discount in return for their recommendations to brides- they all declined, I work part time in finance and offer my services to colleagues again at a discount- I have only 2 occasional clients out of it, I run offers on my FB page, have stickers for shellac, Minx and Nouvatan in my window of my little home salon...Yet I cannot increase my client base...The clients I do have are either friends or friends of friends...