Airbrush kit recommendations

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sweetangel

Reaction score
hi to all nail technicians..this is my first time posting in here but i really enjoy browsing on this site it is very helpful with lots to learn from..i have 5 years expieriance as a qualified nail tech..right now i came obssesed with the airbrush technique ,and i reallly would like to have one but the problem is that there are many models and brands out there and i think i dont know nothing about it :confused:

i really would like some help on how to choose a good one .
  • what are the most important things you have to search for/ or you need to know, when buying an airbrush kit ?
  • which ones are the best for nail art?
  • i dont wish to sound that im a millionare cause im not..:cry:but i need to have a good one so im not looking for something cheap,im looking to have a good professional product !but any recomandations will do be considered, cause im very confused about it
by d way sorry for my english this is not my language im from MALTA

Hiya

I have an Airbrush kit & love using it. go to www.everythingairbrush.com thats the site I buy my airbrush equiptment from & very happy with them. I use a gravity feed airbrush AB-135 double action. works like a dream & have had it for 2 years also they are very reasonable on price & stock createx water based paints which is great for using on nails. might be worth going on a course before you buy one as you would need to know how to use it safely & how to maintain your equiptment.

HTH

Hello

I got my airbrush compressor and all equipment from everything airbrush too, they are fab.

I have played around with it myself but only on my nail trainer, I would benefit from having training in this subject.
Does anybody know of any good airbrush trainers out there??

Thanks