Manicure in 30 mins!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

manystyle

Reaction score
Is it possible to do a manicure in 30 mins?

I've been doing nails for 3 yrs but I cannot do a manicure in 30 mins. I'll do it in 40mins....a good manicure in 45!

The salon I work at wants me to do in 30 mins is it possible? I cut file shape, cuticles massage n polish pretty basic.

The salon it's pretty high end it's not a 10 dollar manicure it's a 20 dollar mani

I'm told that many (not being racist) viet salons do manis for 10 dlls and do it fast people go so it must be good. My coworker has been doing nails for 10 yrs and agrees that a good manicure takes more than 30 mins

How long is ok? Please n thank u!

I do a dry manicure and that takes roughly 25-30 minutes. I start with dabbing Cuticle Away on each nail, file and shape, push cuticles, deactivate Cuticle Away with spray bottle of water and wipe away with a piece of couch roll, nip cuticles (if necessary), light massage, Scrub Fresh nail plates, and polish. Worst case scenario, the client needs more cuticle work than normal and it would take me 35-40 minutes.

I do a dry manicure and that takes roughly 25-30 minutes. I start with dabbing Cuticle Away on each nail, file and shape, push cuticles, deactivate Cuticle Away with spray bottle of water and wipe away with a piece of couch roll, nip cuticles (if necessary), light massage, Scrub Fresh nail plates, and polish. Worst case scenario, the client needs more cuticle work than normal and it would take me 35-40 minutes.

That would also be my routine, not that I do many manicures these days as it is all Gel polish my clients want. But I do only book out 30 mins for a basic manicure, 45 minutes if they want a French polish.