Newbie-impatient and I need your experience!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Welsheeyore

Reaction score
Hi all
I'm just starting out and am very impatient with myself! I want to be good at this - starting with acrylics, did a full set in my daughter this evening and had issues with overflow that I need to work on.
ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1395012365.174397.jpg

The hand trainer I have is not brilliant - I am unsure how to get nails to stick. The glue is too strong, blue tack too weak. It's difficult when your clients nail pings off halfway through a buff!
ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1395012501.298539.jpg

I think I need a better brush and I think I need better quality files.

What do you recommend?
And how can I improve :(

Please help x

Double sided tape! That's how I finally stick my tips to my hand thingyum. It's really strong but not TOO strong.

Oh good idea thank you xx

Are you doing training?

Last edited:
Hiyas,

Maybe if your having issues go back to the people you trained with, they should be happy to help and ask questions, also hun if you fill in your profile and education etc more people will help as at the moment your not showing anything do don't look liked a qualified nail tech.

Re your hand, maybes get a good nail trainer, essential nails one is amazing and you can get the 2nd hand from ebay/gumtree etc or new from their website. Best model you will ever have.

Re products all are different, which one are you using now?

Agree with Maz, give your training company a call to see if they can iron out any issues with you.