Strictly Professional skin care

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Spanner

Reaction score
I am still studying L2 Beauty at college and use dermalogica in my facial lessons, I adore the products and how well they work on my skin but as a student they are a little pricey for me to get hold of at the moment. While I'm saving up to buy the dermalogica good stuff I wanna get my hands on a cheaper alternative. So While I was in the beauty wholesalers I spotted the "strictly professional" range. In waxing, manicure and pedicure we use some of their branded stuff so I was wondering if anyone uses Stictly professional in their facials at college; their salon or just at home? I just want a cleanser, toner, moisturizer and exfoliator for my currently terrible oily skin to use at home. I also suffer from dehydrated skin.
Is the strictly professional skin care range any good? Do you think I was see visible improvement if I used it everyday and exfoliated twice a week?
Hopefully when the Level 3s at my college start taking clients for electrical treatment I am booking in for a galvanic facial :)

Also another question a little off topic - do u feel the need to look constantly perfect when having external clients? I get conscious of my skin, I mean I don't have acne but I feel if I am giving advice to someone on how to improve their skin when I can't even get my own skin in a better condition then do I look stupid or like I don't know what I am talking about? It's like going to a hairdresser who has awful hair - you would think twice.

Thanks x

Please don't waste your money on Strictly Professional products. We used them at college and they are hideous. There are plenty of good, not too expensive skincare ranges that are SO much better. There have been loads and loads of threads about this, if you do a search you will find them.

Good luck with your search! :hug: