Total Newbie Here..... Help Needed Please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Laura2186

Reaction score
Hello,

I would like some advice please. I'm not sure I'm in the right place (sorry if I'm not)

I really want to become a beauty therapist and work from home on a self employed basis. Firstly I need to train. I'm sure its not ideal but I would like to do this online as I have been out of education for quite a few years now (I'm 37) the thought of going back to college scares me!! I've done some research and I have found an online course that fit my budget that I think is suitable. Its with NCC Home Learning - Complete beauty diploma.

Has anyone used NCC before or even doing/done this course? I am lead to believe that this course is accredited and insurable, am I right in thinking that this is all I need to become a beauty therapist?

Thanks

Hi Laura 2186 and welcome.

You need to learn to read all the information before you sign up for courses. This is what it says on the page about the accredited level 2 beauty course “This is an unregulated qualification and is not a nationally recognised qualification”

Buyer beware!

There is a lot of information on here about training - you’re not alone in asking this question. Search through the threads.

There are no short cuts to being employable. If you find the idea of training face to face with other students terrifying - how much harder will it be to provide commercial standard services to a client? Beauty is a hands on industry. If you train with 10 fellow students you will learn 10X faster and be 10X better. Being in a class, practising on each other, helping each other and observing each other will improve the quality of your learning experience exponentially.