Does anyone have male pedicure clients?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cheekychick

Reaction score
Hi, this is quite long so please bare with me. :)

I received a call an hour ago from a man asking about pedicures.
Asked if I do them, I replied that its the same procedure but I have never done one before.
He seemed friendly enough and although I was surprised to hear a male voice I didn't want to
Be rude and say a flat 'no i wont do it' so I said I would but booked for 2 weeks in advance so I can have a think about it.

I asked if he could text the address as I was driving (hands free) which he did.
When I got home I realised he called from a blocked number.
(I have his number from the text) but wondered why you would block it to book a pedi?

Turns out its a high rise flat in a roughish area near me.

He booked for my latest appt (he asked for latest as possible, which is 8pm)

And if I didn't already feel weird about it, he then text me to say
'How come you've never done your fella a pedicure before?'

Am I right to think he's testing to see if I have someone to go home to?

I replied with ' because his feet won't fit in my footspa :) '

I know I probably sound stupid but am I reading too much into it?
Should I go?
I don't know what to say if I don't go.

Sorry for the waffling
Sam
Xx

Hi, well i wouldn't go alone, can you ask why he needs such a late app, hopefully he'll tell you what he does, then your finding out a bit more about him, i would take someone with me and just make out you often pair up OR i would dizz that one altogether

DONT DO IT! Gut instinct is normally right, dont even take a friend! :Scared:

Go with your gut I agree! He may be completely innocent and it may go fine, but you are already weary of him and I would not feel comfortable doing a male late at night in a rough area on my own.